Welcome to the website of the X-GoLP team, the experimental team of the Group for Lasers and Plasmas of the Instituto de Plasmas e Fusão Nuclear at Instituto Superior Técnico.

Latest News

Professor Marta Fajardo awarded Prix Tremplin Mariano Gago award for NanoXIMAGES project

Considering the year of the Portugal-France Season 2022 and with the support of the French Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs, the French Ministry of Culture, the Camões Institute – Institute of Cooperation and Language and the Office of Cultural Strategy, Planning and Evaluation (GEPAC), the Ministry of Higher Education, Research and Innovation of France (MESRI) and the French Academy of Sciences awarded four… Read more

APPLAuSE student Mario Galletti awarded for the Best PhD Thesis in Optics and Photonics in Portugal, 2020

Mario galletti
The APPLAuSE student Mario Galletti has received the award for the Best PhD Thesis in Optics and Photonics in Portugal, 2020, sponsored by the Portuguese Society for Optics and Photonics – SPOF. The thesis, with the title of “High contrast front-end for a petawatt laser system designed for electron acceleration & High-intensity laser-matter applications towards advanced compact particle accelerators” was supervised by Prof. Gonçalo Figueira (Instituto Superior Tecnico, Universidade de… Read more

Latest Publications